Awards & Jury

Black Tulip Award

The Black Tulip is the award for best film in the competition. The jury this year consists of directors Hanna van Niekerk and Ena Senadiarevic and Schokkend Nieuws editor in chief Vincent Hoberg.

These films previously received a Black Tulip Award:

2015 Sunrise Partho Sen-Gupta
2014 Coherence James Ward Byrkit
2013 Wolf Children Mamoru Hosoda
2014 Der Samurai Till Kleinert
2012 Eddie: The Sleepwalking Cannibal Boris Rodriquez


Méliès d’argent

The Méliès d’argent is awarded on behalf of the European Fantastic Film Festivals Federation (EFFFF) to the best European feature film and short film. The feature film jury consists of journalist Hugo Emmerzael, screenwriter Tim Koomen and Noa Johannes, head of film at NPO. The short film jury consists of Ronald Simons, film programmer at the Eye Film Institute and PR advisor Charlotte Groen.

These films previously received the Méliès d’argent:

2015 Liza, de Fox-Fairy Károly Ujj Mészáros
2014 Der Samurai Till Kleinert
2013 Vin Jorge Torregrossa
2014 Der Samurai Till Kleinert
2012 Mientras Duermes Jaume Balagueró


Imagine VR Award

The Imagine VR Award will be presented to the best VR in the international competition. The jury this year consists of filmmaker Lucia Galindo Martinez, director/screenwriter Steye Hallema and Richard Stitselaar, managing director of Vertigo Games.


Silver Scream Award

And of course the Silver Scream Award is the most coveted one, because it’s awarded by you, our audience.


Previous Silver Scream winners: