News » 26 October 2017

Award winners!

The Award Winners of the Imagine Film Festival were announced Friday the 21st of April.

  • Black Tulip Award: Are We Not Cats by Xander Robin (United States).
  • Méliès d’argent – Feature film: Skins by Eduardo Casanova (Spain).
  • Méliès d’argent – Short film: Neck and Neck by Shaun Clark (GB).
  • MovieZone Award: I Am Not a Serial Killer by Billy O’Brien (Ireland, GB).
  • Winner of the Pitching Session: The Cleaner by Jan van Gorkum.

The Méliès d’argent  for the best European Fantastic Feature Film went to the compelling fantasy film Skins and the Méliès d’argent for best short film went to the original animation Neck and Neck. The Black Tulip Award went to the bizarre love story Are We Not Cats. The MovieZone Jury picked the Horror movie I Am Not a Serial Killer as the winner.

The winner of the Silver Scream Award, the award of the audience of Imagine, is Get Out by Jordan Peele! This is the top five:

1 |  Get Out (9,14)
2 | The Girl With All The Gifts (8,66)
3 | 78/52  (8,47)
4 |  Bad Black  (8,42)
5 |   Raw  (8,38)

Get Out op Imagine Film Festival

Pitching Session  |  The Cleaner by Jan van Gorkum

The Cleaner op Imagine Film Festival

Black Tulip Award  |  Are We Not Cats  (Xander Robin, US)

This award was handed out by the jury members actress Bo Maerten, Marc de Leeuw and Marloes den Hoed.

Imagine Film Festival

Méliès d’argent  |  Skins  (Eduardo Casanova, Spain 2017)

De Méliès d’argent was handed out by the jury  members visual artist Floris Kaayk and Director of Photography Diderik Evers.


Méliès d’argent for Short film | Neck and Neck  (Shaun Clark, GB 2016)
De Méliès d’argent was handed out by the jury members the programmers of Imagine Lauren Murphy and Stanislaw Liguzinski.

Imagine Film Festival

MovieZone Award | I Am Not a Serial Killer  (Billy O’Brien, Ireland, GB 2016)

The five youngsters between the age of 16 and 19, who were part of the MovieZone Jury are: Verena Snoeren, Charlotte Sophie van der Neut, Mette van Blokland, Willem Goedhart and Mees van Breukelen. They picked I Am Not a Serial Killer as the winner.